current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Looking up
2005-02-03, 10:18 a.m.

Well it's official. With no training, or much of anything I have now been thrust into the position I've wanted at work. It all came down to the fact that the ONE person who did do it before (and begged daily for help) had emergency surgery. So this morning I got, "here's instruction books, do what you can, you're filling in till she comes back." That's the way this government works.

So now I am officially the temporary Help Desk person who knows about 50% of what I need to know to actually do this job. But hey, I've got the manuals to look in!

Home life is going good. Eagle was great last night. She was in a great mood, very loving, very attentive. Last night as we lay snuggling in bed, she said, "I'm finally starting to see that it doesn't always have to be about me." Do I belive that the worst is behind us? No, not really. But I do believe we're headed in the right direction. If we keep on this path, I believe we will be okay eventually.

I joined an email support group for people in relationships with people who have Borderline Personality Disorder. It has already been a tremendous help. And, from reading their accounts, I'm doing pretty good. Some people have it much much worse. Especially those with children and some even have children and a spouse with it. I can't even begin to imagine the chaos that could be.

Well I'd better get back to my newly assigned duties! All in all things are looking very up for me. Just praying it stays like this for awhile. And also praying these new duties prove that I am capable and worthy of the promotion to go alonw with it. Yeah like that's gonna happen!

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two