current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

My sister
2005-02-04, 4:22 p.m.

It just ocurred to me that I had not updated yet today. It's been a rather busy day I guess.

All is pretty well. Although my sister (the one that is living with me) seems to have some deeper issues than I ever knew. I haven't seen it yet, but apparently she has written me a "book" that describes her feelings about life and includes letters to give to family in case she died. I'll be seeing it when I get home tonight. Eagle read it and is concerned about her.

I know she has some deep seated abandonment issues. I know that when she gets close to a guy she runs. I know that she has no confidence in herself to go out and get her high school diploma or GED, nor her driver's license. She has got to do something. I wish I could afford to send her to counseling, but I can't.

On the outside she presents this put together, independant, young woman. But the more I get to know her I see that it is a charade. It is times like this I wish our mother was alive. But I will talk to her, give her the best advice that I can, and hope that she takes something away. I know I can't save her, any more than I can save anyone, but I can help her. I can try to get her to show me what's really going on within her.

Well that's about all I have time for. Looking forward to this weekend.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two