current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Challenging Weekend
2005-02-07, 8:32 a.m.

Well. This was one hell of a challenging weekend. Mix one part PMS, two parts no antidepressant for a few days, and a dash of no pot and no money for pot, and you've got one cranky bitch. Yes Eagle was really really bad this weekend.

It started out okay though. Friday night, we both bowled awesome. She bowled a 185 the first game, I bowled a 201 the second game (my first 200 game ever), and we each one $31.00 in the highgame with handicap pot. So, it was a nice, fun evening. We went home, stayed up too late of course, and then eventually went to bed.

Saturday it was a different story. Eagle woke up on the wrong side of the bed and started in on me. I ignored her the best I could, went about cleaning and stuff while she sat the computer all day. But then I made a faux paus that she thought was unforgiveable and that's when it all went to shit. What was it that I did? Well I scraped off some paint that had dripped on the back of the bathroom door when we painted it months ago. It had been there forever, and I kept meaning to get it off. So, I used a butter knife and got the inch and a half long drip of paint off. Yeah, it left a bit of a mark on the door, but I thought it looked much better then the paint. Apparently Eagle thought otherwise. By God you'd think by her reaction that I had carved my initials in the door. So she flipped out, and I flipped out, and we starte screaming at each other and the rest was all downhill.

Finally we called a truce and went to bed. Somewhere in the middle of the night she forgave me and pulled me in her arms and I thought, whew maybe tomorrow will be okay after all. Wrong!

The next day I slept until 1:30 p.m. I figured the longer we're alseep the less chance we have to fight. Finally when we did get up, it wasn't long before we were bitching at each other again. Finally I just said fuck it and stayed quiet, tried to forget it and just relax. I did some exercise (dancing like a fool), watched a couple of movies, and tried to just enjoy my Sunday. Eagle was shaky, sweating, crabby, whiney, bitchy, etc. all day long. Finally though, around 10:00, after she had taken one of her night time meds, she calmed down. She apologized profusely and we made up. She was sorry for ruining the weekend.

So...this morning I'm hopefully that tonight will be okay. Despite the crappy two days, things have been pretty good with us. I know that she had three factors working to make her the way she was, and I can forgive her for that. We picked up her anti-depressant, so that's one factor that is gone. We still have no money and no pot, but in my book that's a good thing. She needed to cut back on that anyway and she knows it. So we'll just see how it goes tonight.

Despite it all, she is getting better, and I told her that. She is able to maintain more stable moods for longer periods of time. Her bad moods seem to last shorter periods of time. And she's able to apologize easier then ever before. I have hope that in a few years, things will be as normal as they can be with us. Happy and normal, not necessarily sane, but sanity isn't all that it's cracked up to be.

Oh and the sister may have a job at Meijer's near us. Hoping for that! She spent the weekend downstairs in her room, I don't blame her one bit!

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two