current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Not so exciting
2007-02-01, 2:16 p.m.

I'm sad because a good friend and fellow co-worker is leaving work and moving on to a new career. I've been friends with him for most of the 16 years I've worked here. He's been here 18 years. He's also gay and we shared that together, now I'll be the "only one." Not that either of us was out really, but it was nice to know there was someone else.

I'm also sad because one of my favorite journals is locked and she's not accepting notes, and I worry for her. I don't even know her and she probably doesn't even know I exist, but that doesn't mean I don't still care about what happens to her!

So that's about all that's rattling around my brain today. Exciting huh!

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two