current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

happy but scared
2004-02-06, 9:22 a.m.

Well it seems that wishes really do come true. Roommates are moving out March 1. They went yesterday and found an apartment.

I'm torn about how I feel. Part of me is very happy to have that psycho woman with the negative energy gone, but I'll be sad to have my friend gone too. He and I have had some wonderful talks over the past few months. I'll miss that.

I'm happy to know that when I come home things will be as I left them, and there will be no body around to tell me that I don't do enough around there, when I work my butt off keeping it up most of the time.

I'll be happy to have a private place where MyLove can relax and be comfortable.

But somedays I know I'll come home and be lonely. I'll feel the cold emptiness.

I'm a bit panicked about money, but I'll manage. I make enough to afford it.

I hope that MyLove will move in with me, but in the back of my mind I have doubts that she will. I don't know why. I just do.

I'm not going to push her to move in though. I made that mistake before, and I won't repeat it. If she wants to move in, the door is open. If not, that'll be her choice.

All in all I'm happy, but scared.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two