current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Happy Valentine's Day
2005-02-14, 8:46 a.m.

Happy Valentine's Day! Last Valentine's Day, I didn't even get a card. This year, Eagle gave me a book and supplies on how to make friendship bracelettes, and a personal card that she had made. How sweet is that? Plus, we went to a Valentine's 9 Pin No Tap Bowling tournament on Saturday and had a blast! On our lane was another couple, Lorie and Mickey, and Lorie's sister Kristy. They were a very interesting group, let's just say.

Sunday we spent resting, watching movies, and me making braceletes. Eagle also made a great meal!

My sister has decided to move to North Carolina with her other sister Kim. In some ways I'm relieved. In other ways I'm sad because I am so close with her and having her live in NC is going to suck. I think she's running away personally. She needs to get her shit together and she doesn't want to. It doesn't matter what state you live in, if you don't do it, it doesn't get done. But her sister Kim has the resources, both financial and emotional, to help her. So maybe it will work out for her.

I dreamed of MyEx last night. I was in college, in the dorm and she was there. We weren't a couple, but we were flirting like mad. I woke up missing her. But in good news, that's the first time I've missed her in quite some time.

Eagle and I did not fight at all this weekend. She was actually very comforting, loving, and in a pretty good mood. The more socialization she does, the better she seems to get. On both the Friday night league bowing and again on Saturday she was the life of the party. People love her. She's fun, funny, witty, charming. And it seems to be building her self-esteem and helping her anxiety. In addition to that, she's been lifting weights since January 1, two to three times per day. I'm starting to really notice her arms. They are getting very cut, it's helping her posture, and again her self-esteem. She's turning into quite the hottie. And the great part is, she's my hottie!

After bowling on Saturday we went with Lorie, Micky, and Kristy to a gay boy bar. It was interesting to say the least! First off they actually play vidoes of naked men on the monitors! I was shocked and the men were glued to the t.v.'s! Then I went to the bathroom and heard a lot of grunting and groaning in the last stall, and two sets of feet.

Eagle saw that I wanted to dance, and since she still doesn't have the courage to dance in public, she asked this other butch we know from bowling to take me out on the dance floor. I was surprised. But she wasn't jealous at all. She seems to only get really jealous of men. Very odd. But all in all, we had a really really great time.

My only concern has been Eagle's alcohol consumption. But the fact is, she has not had more than three drinks or four drinks at the most. She has said she doesn't have the desire to get shit faced like she used to. We discussed the possibility that maybe she has finally matured and that sher drinking was more of a sign of immaturity than alcoholism. I told her that it is a dangerous way to think. She must be vigilant on it. She agreed. I guess time will tell.

So that was my weekend. Tonight Eagle is making dinner, I'll stop and get her a card on my way home to go with the Pierre Cardin pen set she wanted so badly for Valentine's Day.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two