current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Sister is gone
2005-02-16, 9:13 a.m.

Well my sister is now on her way to NC. I am sad to see her go. However, she is young with no ties, so why not? Maybe I envy her in some ways.

Eagle was very sweet to me all night last night. She knows how hard this is on me, and I appreciate her. She made dinner, we watched a movie, then American Idol, and then went to bed. Every night we usually watch re-runs of the Golden Girls and just giggle away before we go to bed. We joked last night that this is what we look forward to....reruns of Golden Girls.

She's been really good lately. I've had completel control of her meds for about two weeks now (before, I kept forgetting the key and she would take extras of stuff). But I've been very diligent and she has agreed to quit pot for a few days, we'll see how that goes!

Anyway, things are going pretty good. I know that having my sister gone will take a lot of stress off of us both. I told Eagle that she is not allowed to have ANYONE move in with us ever again.

Someday, if we both feel she is ready, we may have children, but not before I can be sure that she can handle it. Because if we had kids and she ended up treating them badly, I would leave in a heartbeat. My children would always come first, and she knows this.

I honestly think that she would make a very good parent in some ways. I watch her with her nephew and she's great with him. Granted if/when she was in a bad mood and could not leave and send the kids home, she might have a problem, but I don't know. I think she looks at kid's as helpless beings that need her protection. The way that she wished someone would have protected her as a child. Teenagers on the other hand might be a totally different story.

But no plans to have kids are in the works any time soon anyway. I just hope someday I can trust her enough to have children with her.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two