current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

living alone again
2004-02-17, 8:46 a.m.

I never thought I'd hear myself say this but, "damn it's nice to live alone." I had a great night in my house, alone for the first time in months. I took a hot bath, read some erotic lesbian stories, and just enjoyed being with me. It was nice to be able to have my stereo on, playing what I want to listen to. Being able to walk around naked, or semi-naked, and taking a bath with the door open. It was just nice.

It seems my roommates chose to move out while I was gone this weekend. I'm not sad about that. What I am sad about is that they left like theives in the night. No note, no call, no forwarding address or phone number. Which is fine when it comes to roommate woman, I never want to see or hear from her again anyway. But roommate guy was basically my best friend and it hurts to know that he left that way.

They also left me a sink full of dirty dishes and no dish soap. I think that says it all.

At least another chapter in my life is closed now. I've learned more about myself and about people. MyLove has encouraged me not to change my outlook, but it's hard not too. I want to become harder and less trusting of people. She tells me not to lose that. Yes I may get walked on, but I'll survive and I know how to tell people to stop it now.

Work is going great, my boss has been giving me more and more responsibility and praise. So I'd better end this entry and get to work!

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two