current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

I am who I am
2004-02-19, 8:54 a.m.

So I was right, the ex-hubby wanted the scoop. However, it seems he already had Roommate Guy's side of the scoop. I swear I could feel ex-hubby's jubilation at the thought that Roommate Guy and I might no longer be friends. That's sad.

Turns out Roommate Guy said some untruths and half truths to make it seem as if it was all MY fault that he and Roommate Woman just HAD to move. And on top of all that....it's actually MYLOVE'S fault for making me this way. What way is that I asked. You mean not taking some crazy bitch spitting in my face, bullying me around in my own home? Well damn then I owe MyLove a debt of gratitude! No one SHOULD take that kind of shit. Period.

He said he saw my point, but I doubt that he did. He's so ready to jump on the,"Let's Hate MyLove" bandwagon.

Oh well. I realized one major thing while talking to him. I don't care what he thinks anymore. That's a revelation. In fact, I don't care what anyone thinks anymore. I am who I am. I will do what I feel I need to do. Underneath it all, I am a damn good person. But if someone doesn't like me, that's their problem. Not mine.

Yeah baby, I'm all grown up and a strong, independant woman, who doesn't need anyone's approval for what I say or do. That feels great!

Did MyLove play a part in the way I am now? Yes, but so did a lot of people in my life. I've learned my lessons along the way and I have become who I want to be. Am I still seekingme? Yes I always will be, I believe we all continue to go in search of our true selves, that is what keeps us learning and evolving.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two