current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Sex , apples, and oranges
2005-02-23, 9:29 a.m.

I'm doing pretty good. Still tired, I swear I have some kind of chronic illness or something that keeps me tired all the time. But I'm here at work, doing good, things aren't too stressed.

Eagle cooked a great meal last night, we watched American Idol and filled out the last of her disability paperwork and sent it off.

Over the weekend we talked about the fact that she wants us to have sex more often. I told her that I'm fine with that, and we both agreed that it's her that seems to put it off all the time. Not because she doesn't want it, but because it seems to overwhelm her or something. So the last two nights she has said she was going to "surprise" me, so far no surprises. But it's okay. I'm so tired most evenings that, although I wouldn't say no to sex, I'm not real energetic in wanting it. As she and I both said, "sometimes it's just easier to cuddle and watch t.v." Our love life does not lack in intimacy no matter how long we go without sex. We cuddle at least once a night, even if for a minute or two. We hug every day, and give each other warm, soft, and sexy kisses several times through out the night. So, although I would like to have actual sex more often than we do, I don't think our relationship suffers from a lack of it. And, when we do find the time and energy to do it, we certainly make up for lost time.

Last night Eagle brought up some comparisons between my relationship with my ex-husband and my relationship with her. She wanted to know if he and I had good communication. The fact is we did. We talked all the time. However, he worked opposite shift from me every other month. So there were weeks that we did not see each other much at all. So of course when we did see each other we had a lot of things to talk about. Eagle said in a hurt tone of voice, "I bet you never ran out of things to talk to with him." Well that's true, but for the reasons above. During the times that he was sick and off of work, we drove each other crazy. Besides back then I was much more of a doormat that I am now. I didn't know I had a voice with my own opinions. It just didn't occur to me then.

I hate it when she goes into trying to compare my past relationships. Things are different. You can't compare apples to oranges. You just can't.

Well anyway this has gotten way longer than I intended and I've got to get some work done.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two