current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

a hard day's work
2004-02-25, 8:58 a.m.

Yesterday I had to be nice to Roommate Woman for professional reasons. I had to call her law firm to tell them about an error on something that they filed with us. Of course, SHE had to answer the phone. But, I just spoke as I would to anyone I'd never met in my life. It just irks me because I really wanted to say, "Hey you psycho...get your shit together!" But ever the professional that I am, I did not go there.

Speaking of work. It's going really great. It is the first time in my career that I feel like I'm accomplishing something all on my own. Forging a path for people to follow...it sounds corny, but that is how I feel. I leave work tired, but full of a feeling of having done a good and hard day's work.

And speaking of work, I've got lots to do....

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two