current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Tied for first
2006-02-27, 10:55 a.m.

Well we bowled pretty crappy on Friday so now we are tied for first. This week we move to a new bowling center as the one we were in is closing. So, hopefully, the new lanes will be okay for us. I really want to finish in first place.

This weekend was okay. I kept saying I was going to go to church, but Sunday morning came and I was up early because the dog had diarrhea all over herself and her cage....yucky. So I could have jumped in the shower and gone to church. But did I? No, I did not. I sat my ass on the couch and watched t.v. until Eagle got up, which wasn�t too much after me. Then we both sat and watched movies.

We did end up going to the grocery store though as we were out of food. I like it when Eagle goes with me because she is the �cook� of the family and we always end up getting better food when she goes with me.

This Friday is court. We should find out anytime between now and then how much time she�s getting, if any. It�s nerve wracking, but Eagle is doing well. She said this weekend that she�s done a lot of shitty things in her life, things that she has felt she�ll never be able to forgive herself for, so if she does 30 days in jail then she is going to try and use it as a cleansing so to speak. So that when she gets out, she will come out with a clean slate, having �paid� for her sins. I think that�s a healthy way of looking at it. I�m proud of her for holding up as well as she is. I know I�d be freaking out if I new I had to go to jail. That is why I do not break the law.

My Ex is still in my mind a lot lately. It�s been two years since we�ve seen each other and I miss her. I guess it kind of makes sense. It seems that I�ve missed her most of my life. When I was married to my exhusband, I used to think about her all the time and wonder what if? And now that I�ve been with her and I know what if (the good and the bad of it), I still miss her. Go figure.

So that�s about it for this cold and snowy Monday morning. Tonight is the finale of Skating with Celebrities...I can�t wait. And then, of course, Tues-Thurs, is American Idol! Yeah.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two