current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Life goes on
2007-02-27, 4:46 p.m.

Three days to go this week, then the weekend, then Monday we're in Florida! Whoo Hoo. I cannot wait.

Eagle, anal as ever, has already packed! She nearly freaked out when she found out that I was waiting until the day before to pack. She's too cute like that.

I've been missing my friend who died. I mean I knew that I wasn't going to see him at work much anymore after he quit, but I always thought I could call him and see how the new job was going, etc. Everytime I think about him and picture him, I just can't believe that he is gone. He is probably the closest friend I've ever lost to death. I've lost lots of family and a supervisor that I was close to a few years ago, but he was close. We shared the same office space for a long time. We spent a lot of time together over the past few months as he was preparing to leave this job and to impart is knowledge on me. It's been a sad thing for me.

But life does go on, that I know all too well.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two