current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

We made it!
2007-03-05, 2:00 p.m.

I'm writing this from the beautiful and sunny Florida. We made it here just fine. Eagle and I work so well together it truly is wonderful. We got up at 4:00 a.m. out to the car, to the airport, waited in the checkin line, got through security, through 2 and half hours of flight, picked up our bags, and all without ONE bicker or lost temper. Maybe it's just me that's never ever had a relationship like that. My ex-husband could lose his temper at the drop of a hat and it would leave me feeling like it was my fault and I had to "fix" it. My ex-girlfriend and I couldn't get through two days in a row without some spat or another. This is just really strange for me.

Anyway, we're at her parents absolutely gorgeous condo. It truly is beautiful with their own private screened in pool and hottub, oh how the rich live!

Eagle's mom was having issues with her wireless connection, so I set out to fix it and did (hence having on-line access to update this). Eagle is napping. Tomorrow we're going out siteseeing and shopping.

The only drawback is that we both miss our furry babies back home!

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two