current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Extended "vacation"
2007-03-18, 4:23 p.m.

Well we made it safely back home. Vacation was good, but as the week wore on my never ending period kicked up a few notches. By the time I got back home, I could barely move. So the next day I went to work for a half day and made an appointment to go to the doctor. Much to my surprise the doc sent me to the hospital with a hemoglobin count of 5.6 where as normal is 15. I was admitted to the hospital where I got two units of blood transfused and spent about 36 hours. They sent me home with a hormone to stop the bleeding. So far is has not stopped it, but it has made me absolutely crazy. Saturday I lost it and started screaming and crying and throwing stuff for no reason. I felt like something had snapped. So, I called the doc and she gave me a new med. So far, no psychotic episodes, but I'm still bleeding. So, now I have to go for more tests this week. Not to mention being gone from work for two weeks now and the many things I have to do there. This really sucks.

So here I am with two new pints of blood, but still feeling crappy.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two