current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Feeling better
2007-03-20, 8:36 a.m.

Well I'm back to work. I still feel really tired, but I'm here!

The doctor just gave me another type of hormone to stop the bleeding, and so far it seems to be slowing down thankfully.

On April 2, I go back to the doctor for a complete exam including a biopsy of my uterin lining just to make sure there isn't something more serious going on. After that, I'll have to be on these hormones for as long as I have a uterus...and that will probably be for at least a few more years.

So anyway, I'm alive. I'm tired, but I'm here at work and I do feel better then I did last week. I also managed to pick up my cpap breathing machine and used it for the first time last night. It was hard to get used to, but I do think I woke up better then normal. Now, if I had proper iron levels, I'd probably even have some energy!

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two