current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Sex shortage
2005-02-28, 9:35 a.m.

Well the weekend was okay. Nothing exciting, nothing too boring. The worst part of it was that I've been promised sex every single night since LAST weekend and have gotten absolutely none! So Sunday was supposed to be an all day sex fest....nope didn't happen. Sigh.

Part of the problem this weekend was that Eagle developed a doozie of a head and chest cold. She is also cutting back on caffiene and that is making her very irritable.

Don't get me wrong, overall it was a nice weekend. We did some snuggling, we talked, we laughed, we even went to a party Saturday night. But we were both just sort of out of it. Well her moreso then me.

It didn't help either that Eagle got loaded on Saturday and at some point must have fallen because Sunday she woke up with a sprained ankle, and bruises up and down her right arm. See Saturday we decided early in the day that we were going to stay home and enjoy each other. Play some games, watch a movie, make love, and I had agreed to let her have a few drinks. So we went to the store, got our drinks, came home and I went upstairs to bathe. I was really looking forward to it. But then, when I came downstairs she announced that she wanted to go to the party we'd been invited to. So, I bit my tongue and agreed. I got ready and we went to the party. By the time we got there, Eagle was feeling pretty good.

Keep in mind this was a birthday party for a 55 year old lesbian, thrown by her girlfriend. There were only two other couples there and they were playing cards when we arrived. This was not one of those wild and crazy parties where everyone gets drunk and acts a fool. But Eagle wanted it to be that way. She came in flying high and ended up just annoying most of the other people there. To her credit, she figured that out pretty quick, grabbed a plate of food, and set out to sober up. The problem was it put her in a really sour mood. She pouted like a teenager, and soon after wanted to leave. I know that she was embarrassed. But I guess the good thing was that she saw it and recognized it all on her own. I did not, nor would not, have told her otherwise. She NEEDS to see it herself in order to want to change.

I know she wishes that life could be the party it was when we were young. When the worst consequence of drinking too much was a hangover the next day. When being drunk and doing stupid things with your friends was great fun. But things change. People grow up and there's a reason for that.

I know she sees this. I know that she understands it, but it seems as if every now and then she has to put one foot back into her past and test the water. See if she can recapture that fun and excitement. And inevitably she is disappointed. At least she is mature enough to see that for what it is. And eventually, she'll stop looking back. I know she will.

So it was a good weekend overall. But I need and want some damn sex one of these days. Sheesh!

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two