current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

It's snowing.....yuck
2005-03-01, 8:50 a.m.

Well it's snowing, it's cold, it's miserable, but work is sadly open. So here I sit trying to thaw out from the commute. Yuck.

Last night was good. Eagle and I got along great despite the fact that all day we were snippy with each other. Turns out that I interrupted her the first time we spoke on the phone in the morning to tell her about my friend (whom she doesn't like) who called me. I didn't realize I had interrupted her at the time, but that's niether here nor there. I told her to get over it and let it go....and she did.

So by the time she picked me up from work, all was well and we had a really great night together.

I'm supposed to be leaving early for a doctor's appointment today, however, I asked for the time off two weeks ago and was never given an answer. Now, with us down two co-workers, I'm not sure she's gonna let me go. Unless of course the end up closing the building early due to the snow, but somehow i doubt that.

Well I'd better get to work here. Not too much bouncing around in my brain today anyway. Just wish I was at home, snuggled up and warm, watching the snow fall out our bedroom window. Sigh.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two