current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Fantasy wooing and being creative.
2006-03-01, 8:57 a.m.

I dozed off on the bus this morning and had a fantasy dream. I dreamed that this big Law/Accounting Firm downtown was wooing me to join them as their corporate trainer. But I kept them at bay because I didn't want to give up the stability of being with the government. But they made me an offer I couldn't refuse. They offered me, $100K per year, a company car with paid insurance and gas, five weeks vacation, full scholarship to the college of my choice, bonuses, 100% paid benefits for me and my partner, and a wardrobe allowance. Yep, I had to jump at that deal, that is until I WOKE UP! Oh well it was nice while it lasted.

So then I get to work and I get an email from my boss. It's a forward from the big big boss that runs the court. The big big boss asked my boss to help come up with some ideas for our court wide March newsletter. So my boss forwards me the email and adds, "Seekingme, be creative and come up with an article about CM attorney training."

Now let's see....I need to write about teaching attorneys how to us our filing system, which is what I do for a living. But be creative? How do I write an article for the rest of the employees in this building to read that won't bore them to tears, but also won't offend anyone. Becuase I"d loved to get creative and talk about how brain dead some of these attorneys are, or how whiney they can be. But I just don't know what to write. I've got 16 days to write it through, so I'm sure I'll come up with something. And don't get me wrong, I'm flattered as hell that he asked me to write it, and not the my co-worker the Golden Child.

So I may not be getting wooed but some big firm, but it does seem that I'm starting to get a little more credibility right where I am, and that's a pretty damn good feeling.

So on that note, I'm off to be creative.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two