current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

mom's little girl
2004-03-03, 8:57 a.m.

I can't wait to go home tonight. To my house, my sanctuary. It really is so great to come home now. I didn't realize how much I dreaded coming home before.

I think that I owe roommate man and woman thanks for showing me just how BAD it can be living with some people. It has really made me appreciate living alone.

I don't feel lonely at all. It ocurred to me yesterday as I stuck my key in the door that I am alone. That there was nobody on the other side of the door. That I had to take the trash out, alone. But it wasn't a bad feeling. In fact it was quite liberating.

I pictured my mother smiling down on me and saying, "finally my little girl has grown up, and realizes that she doesn't NEED anybody." Yep mom, I have. Thanks for being a great role model.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two