current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Nothing exciting
2005-03-07, 8:46 a.m.

Here it is Monday morning again. And it sucks! It doesn't even feel like I had a weekend off.

So I'm coming down with Eagle's cold, which sucks royally because there is no way I can take even one day off for the next two weeks at least. I'm just gonna have to suffer through it. I'm going to try and put my mind to getting rid of it quickly.

So the weekend was good. Eagle was still very sick all weekend and she's PMS'ing, but she's doing well. She and I talked a lot, we got up early both Saturday and Sunday, did chores, rearranged some furniture and then just relaxed. It was nice.

We were supposed to get together with our friends Lori & Julie, but we both did not feel up to it at all. But I'm such a flake that I forgot to tell them, so now they're probably pissed that they never heard from us all weekend. Oops. I hate it when I do that. Guess I'll have to call and apologize profusely today!

I was feeling kind of down this weekend. Partly due to feeling sick, partly due to my own PMS, and partly due to just feeling down about my life. So I told Eagle that I was not in a great frame of mind and could she try to remember that this weekend. At first she got all defensive as if I were telling her that normally she treats me like shit. But that is NOT what I was saying. Eventually she got it. She understood what I was saying and she did try to be more gentle with me.

So all in all it was a rather quiet, but relaxing weekend. Now today it is miserable outside, I'm sitting here at work, and wishing I was home. As usual.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two