current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

She's not a martyr
2006-03-08, 9:02 a.m.

I didn�t have a chance to update yesterday. I had to teach two classes so I was away from my desk the majority of the day. There�s really not much to say right now. Eagle is doing okay. I�m doing good too. I knew this would be a rough week because my counter part was sent out of town this week, so it�s all on me alone. But I�m hanging in there and I feel like my boss is starting to warm to me. Hopefully at least.

Tomorrow is THE DAY for Eagle in court. I just so want this over with. I�m tired of the stress. Then Eagle says last night that her expectations are high that I will do something �special� for her when she gets out. I said, �Eagle, you broke the law and you�re going to jail, you�re doing this because of that, not because you�re a martyr or something.� �Going to jail and then getting out is not something to be celebrated.� She got kinda sheepish and then reminded me t hat I could do something special for her birthday then, which is April 16. I had already planned a weekend away for her birthday so, that�s covered. But seriously, she acts like she�s given herself up as the sacrificial lamb to save us all from doom or something. She really needs to GET the idea that she did this to herself. I don�t know about her sometimes. I just don�t understand how she thinks at times.

But that�s it for now. I�ve got lots of work to do.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two