current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Touch Down!
2006-03-09, 11:56 a.m.

Well Eagle went to court without me today. She has to go to a Probation meeting on Monday at 9:00 a.m. She goes back to be formally sentenced in court on April 5, at which time she'll probably have two days to report to the jail. It's almost over and by God I can't wait. She can't wait either. She'll get one year of probation, plus fines, which we don't know the cost of yet, but seeing as they've given her the minimum of everything so far, hopefully that trend will continue. Especially since she has zero income to pay said fines.

Yesterday I finished my article for the office newsletter and my boss actually told me it was good and patted me on the back. Woo Hoo! Can you believe it? Actually I thought it was pretty good myself. So I submitted it to the BIG BIG boss who also told me it was a good article and it'll be published in the next news letter. Yeah me. I rock. I feel pretty good actually. I've worked hard this week and I've gotten some rewards for it. I also think that my boss is starting to give me some credit. He throws shit at me all the time, but no matter what it is, I catch it, run with it, and most often make a touch down. Sorry for the bad football analogy, but you get what I mean.

I'm excited about bowling tomorrow night. Even though we lost two games last week, we're still tied for first and we play the team we're tied with tomorrow. If we can hang on to the lead till the end of the season, which is only a few weeks away, we'll get some good prize money!

Well my break between classes is almost over so I'd better get ready.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two