current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Not settling
2005-03-09, 8:45 a.m.

Just when I start to question what I "get" out of this relationship, Eagle proves to me that this is more than just settling. Much more.

Last night when I got home she had a wonderful meal prepared, had cleaned the kitchen herself, had a tray of appetizers made for me, had me come in sit down and put my feet up. She was wonderful. Yeah a realtionship ideally would be completely 50/50, but who's really is? How realistic is that? The fact is, I've got someone who does treat me wonderfully, who does show me her appreciation, and who does give back to me....just not all the time. But hey that's okay in my book. I've known a lot of couples in my life and either they are ALL settling or I've got it pretty good. Because other couples don't do for each other the things that we do. For that, I feel very lucky to have what I have with Eagle.

With that said, I must get to work. It has been crazy busy all week and I'm exhuasted, but in some ways exhilerated. The day flies by and I've got a tremendous sense of accomplishment.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two