current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Feeling productive and accomplished
2005-03-10, 8:32 a.m.

Only one more day to go. Next week the suspended co-worker comes back, but my other co-worker goes on vacation and I am his only back up so I get to spend the entire week in a 8 by 4 foot box with bullet proof glass taking money in from criminals paying their fines. Oh yeah.

Last night was good. Eagle is PMS'ing bad, but she really has learned to adjust herself accordingly. So far, no blow outs, no losing touch with reality, she's touchy yes, she's sad yes, but she's growing in leaps and bounds and I couldn't be more proud of her. Truly.

Tonight I'm going to a retired co-worker's house to play bridge. We used to have a foursome that played nearly every day at lunch, but one quit, and one retired so it's been awhile. Hopefully I can remember how to play. I'm looking forward to it and again I'm proud of Eagle because she has not complained about it once. In the past she would have complained bitterly about it. Just goes to show what time together can do.

I drove in to work this morning and I now realize why I take the bus. Traffic sucks, people can't drive for shit. But I made, on time, and in one piece...thank God for small miracles.

Now I'd better start my work day. I must say with the amount of work we've done the past two weeks the days are flying by and I'm feeling quite accomplished and productive. That's a good feeling.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two