current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

what to do this weekend
2004-03-10, 10:13 a.m.

I'm practically glowing right now. My boss gave me some really high praises and coming from her...let's just say she's like Simon from American Idol. She has no problems telling you when you SUCK, so when she gives you a compliment you know it's well earned. She basically told me that if/when a promotional position opens up, she is going to recommend me for it.

This comes on the heels of the AWESOME bowling I did last night. I bowled a 150, 158, and a 134. My best scores ever. Plus I won three jackpots. Yeah me!

So this weekend MyLove has to work and it's going to suck badly, so I'm trying to think of something fun to do. My options are: A. Go to bar with friends; B. Go see the Detroit Symphony with the local lesbian group; C. Go to Canada to visit friends; or D. Get a group of friends to go bowling for the cosmic bowl. So far I'm leaning towards A. I just feel like dancing.

Tonight is my counseling session and it's the first time in a LONG time that I don't have drama to discuss. Wow. What's up with that? Could it be that my life is starting to mellow out? I sure hope so.

Oh and thanks for the comments. Glad to know there are people still out there reading!

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two