current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

violated
2004-03-12, 8:48 a.m.

Someone hacked into my hotmail account last night. They even went on MSN Messenger and IM'd a friend of mine, who knew I was no where near a computer. In fact, I was on my way home from work. She called and said, "you just logged on." It was a very strange feeling. Then all of a sudden this hacker IM'd my friend with my account. She played along, but they never said anything after Hi, how are you.

Right away I realized the only person who knows my password is MyLove, so I called her. I got through to her, so I knew it wasn't her because she has dial up. She suggested maybe it was my old pyscho roommate woman, but I doubt she's smart enough to do something like that. Eventually the hacker logged off, and since I had no access to a computer until this morning I didn't know what to expect. It seems that they deleted all my mail and all my contacts, which is strange, but whatever. I guess there's no harm done.

I figure it was probably some random kids hacking into hotmail accounts. I know it's happened to others before, and even to me once, but that time they used my account to write a scathing email to one of the email lists I belonged to.

But if anyone who was on my list gets something strange from me, at least I'll know why.

I know it's just email, but it does leave you feeling rather violated.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two