current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

My weekend of movies
2004-03-15, 9:56 a.m.

I spent my first weekend without MyLove. I feel so damn selfish worrying about how I can't see or talk to her, while she's outside freezing her ass off for 15 hours a night.

This weekend was all about movies. The first one I saw was Lost in Translation. I thought it sucked personally. It was boring and I kept waiting for something to happen. It never did.

Sunday afternoon I went to the show and saw Monster. Now that was a very moving film. I was so impressed with Charlize Theron. She completely deserved the oscar she won for it. It was a very moving and emotional film. I highly recommend it.

Then Sunday night I rented Boys Don't Cry. My God what a movie. I know it's old, but I never did get to see it until now. It was so distubing in many ways. Mostly the people that Brandon met, and who ultimately killed him, were heinous people. To have people like that judge and condemn Brandon for his "freakishness" when they are monsters in the purest sense of the word was just appalling to me. It evoked such an emotional response from me. To know that there really are people in the world who think that way is just so disturbing. It sickens me. Yeah, maybe Brandon was guilty of not being truthful with these people, but how could he be? Can you imagine if he had opened up and told them the truth? And as far as I'm concerned he wanted to kill Brandon once he realized that Lana was in love with him. Because he had been loving Lana since she was a little girl, the child molester that he was. Damn....for Brandon to die at the hands of a monster like him just really pisses me off.

Okay I'm done. So yeah I watched movies this weekend. It took my mind off my own worries and let me realize that there are people in the world with problems and issues much greater than mine.

My only problem is that I miss the woman I love. That's a small problem in the scope of life. Very small.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two