current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

my sister, my friend
2004-03-19, 8:50 a.m.

It's Friday. It sort of feels like Monday though because I had yesterday off. I think I want to go do something tonight. I've sat at home all week and now I need to do some socializing.

I think I'll call my sister and see if she wants to go to the bar and tease some guys. That's always fun. Or maybe we'll go see a show.

I miss MyLove terribly right now, but I'm doing okay. I know she's working and I'm enjoying myself and doing what I want and feeling rather independant. I know I'm NOT single, but it sort of feels that way when you can't see your girlfriend, or even call her. So I'm just going about my business and doing fine.

I'm really thankful that I've become so close to my sister. She's actually my step-sister, but her dad and my mom married when she was only seven. So, I've known her a long time and I've watched her grow up. I think she still has some growing to do, but overall she's a healthy and well adjusted 26 year old. I think we have a great mutual respect for each other and we enjoy a lot of the same things. She really has become a very good friend. I'm happy for that.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two