current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

She's really not running anymore.
2004-03-24, 4:51 p.m.

I didn't update today. Not that I'm not in a good mood or anything, just didn't know what to say really.

My stress levels with my relationship have really calmed down. Now I just miss MyLove. I can't believe it's been so long since I've seen her. This is the longest we've gone. Hell even when we were "broken up" she was coming over for booty calls! But I guess absence makes the heart grow fonder.

Since she's told me to tell her to "Put up or Shut up" I've come up with all kinds of ideas to go with that. I think I just needed to realize that sometimes I need to speak up and be more demanding. She's not going to run away anymore. I think it's finally hitting me.

It's funny how you don't realize you're walking on egg shells sometimes until you stop. I've officially stopped walking on egg shells. It feels good too. It feels finally like MyLove and I are in a real 50/50 relationship. I didn't realize how all the times that she ran from me in the past had conditioned me so much to be careful of what I say or do, just in case she runs again.

I think I finally realize that she's not going anywhere. She loves me and only me and wants what I want. A long and happy life together.

That's a peaceful thought.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two