current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Smooth Sailing
2003-03-25, 10:51 a.m.

I'm feeling great, but very sore. It seems that the moving this weekend caught up with me today. But it is all done and we are all settled in.

Last night it was really great to lay in bed with MyLove and watch t.v. I looked over and smiled at her and she asked what I was smiling about...and I said, because I can do this. And I leaned over and gave her a kiss.

Tomorrow morning she goes to work for the first time from our house. I know she thinks it's going to take her a lot longer than it really will. She'll probably end up getting there super early. But that's okay, she's one of those people that likes to get places early.

We've decided that our puppy Smokey really needs more than she and I can give him. He needs a fenced in yard where he can run, he needs more time and attention from his masters, and our landlord is none too happy about the holes he's dug in the yard. So, we're looking to find him a good home. I feel bad about giving him up, I really do, but he just needs more than we can give right now.

Today I put in my vacation request for May. I get a whole 10 days off in a row and I am so looking forward to it. MyLove and I have tossed around ideas as to where we might go as she has that time off too. We're just not sure right now. We may end up just staying at home and doing some gardening and enjoying each other's company. Or, I found some really great cabins in Ohio for rent. They are really secluded and romantic. The only drawback is that there is no swimming available, but in May it probably won't be hot enough for swimming anyway.

I've got my counseling appointment tonight, and for the first time, I'm not really sure what I'm going to talk about. Life seems pretty smooth for me right now, but I'm sure I'll come up with something.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two