current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

possible promotion
2004-04-02, 8:38 a.m.

I am so excited. Finally they are opening up some real promotion opportunities at work. And finally, it appears that I am in a good position to qualify for a promotion. I've improved my work habits so much over the past three years, and especially the past year and a half. I know that ultimately, I am responsible for improving my work habits and time/attendance, but I can't help to think that part of it is due to MyLove and the example she has set.

As I've come to realize, I tend to embody the person that I am in a relationship with. When I was with my ex-boyfriend before my husband, he was irresponsible with money and credit...so was I. Then I married my ex-husband who had gambling problems and a very poor work ethic.....and so did I. Now, I'm with a very strong personality who is dedicated to work and it seems that now that is me too.

I realize a lot of it is just growing up too, but whatever the reason, I'm thankful.

I feel proud of myself and the job that I do. I feel lucky to have the job and the career that I have. This is the first time I've felt that way.

So, wish me luck on getting a promotion in the future!

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two