current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

What I love about her.
2005-04-04, 9:01 a.m.

I actually woke up easily today, in a good mood, and ready for the week. What is wrong with me??? Well I'm not going to spoil it by questioning it, right?

So this weekend was great. Eagle and I stayed home and rested. She is still recuperating from the nasty fall she took last week. I got out my jewelry making stuff and made another necklace that I am very proud of. As soon as I get a few pieces done, I'm going to list them on ebay I think. Eagle is very proud of my pieces she says I seem to really have a talent for this. I know I got a great feeling of accomplishment and pride and I really enjoy making them.

Eagle and I did not have any fights this weekend and we actually had sex. Woo Hoo! I still don't see that I am settling with her. Overall, I am happy. Yes she presents some challenges, I agree, but it doesn't make it a bad relationship. I'm not unhappy. The only thing I miss at times is my freedom. But I think that's normal. Once you commit to someone who do lose some freedom and therefore you miss it.

I really like my life. I like coming home to dinner made, and a house clean. I love that she knows what I like and what I don't like. I love that she can look at me and know if there is something bothering me. I love that she apologizes to me when she's wrong. I love that she wants to be a better person for me. I love that she takes an active role in making this relationship work instead of leaving it all to me. I love that she loves her family the way she does. I love that she loves my grandparents the way she does. I love that she bugs me to keep in touch with them more. I love that she rubs my back each night as I fall asleep. I love that I wake up in the middle of the night to her arms around me. I love that she'll by me a two dollar trinket that she knows will put a smile on my face. I love that she writes me notes every night so when I wake up I get to see how much she loves me. I love that she'll tell me when I shouldn't wear a particular outfit. I love that she'll go to the store in the freezing cold and high speed winds, just to get me a bagel. What's to be settling about here?

Yeah, she sometimes gets irrational, but that's getting better and she apologizes for it. Yeah, she sometimes snaps at me, but again she apologizes. Best of all, the bad points about her are getting fewer and farther between.

I'm happy. There are times she pisses me off, but that's par for the course of any relationship.

Most of all, I love her, and she loves me in a way that I've NEVER been loved before. In my book, that's not settling. It's compromising, it's adjusting, it's learning to live with the person that you love, it's making it work. Call that settling if you must, but that's not my definition.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two