current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

The winter that never ends
2003-04-07, 10:07 a.m.

Why, oh why, oh why is it snowing in April? When will winter end finally? It feels like this has been the longest winter in my entire life. This morning I had to walk from the bus to work, by the time I got there, I looked like the abominable snowwoman! Now my hair is all curly and fucked up. I wasn't in a bad mood, but that was enough to put me there.

This weekend was good. Friday my sister came to stay the night. We had a good time. She said she's worried about me, cause I don't seem like my usual self. I told her that I'm doing okay. I've just been a bit down lately. I think I'm down because I'm not used to MyLove's work schedule. When she works, because she works so many hours at a time, she is pretty much all about working and sleeping, and not too much about me or us. Now that I'm realizing this, it's easier. But for awhile I was feeling neglected. I know that I am the type of person who needs a lot of affection and loving, and when that doesn't happen, I tend to start to get down. I did mention this to MyLove and to her credit she has been a bit more attentive, which I truly appreciate. It really is the small things that make a huge difference. Just her calling me to say I love you and I miss you can make a huge difference. Or a lingering hug and kiss as she leaves for work. I really don't require big shows of affection, just the little ones.

Saturday I went to visit my friend in Windsor. It was the first time I've been over there for awhile. It was a nice evening. We sang karaoke and visited. I didn't want to go at first, but I'm really glad that I did go.

Sunday I spent home with the demon puppy. He drove me bonkers all day long, and then MyLove got up to go to work and suggested I put him in his crate when he acts up. So I did, and was amazed that he promptly settled down and fell asleep! If I'd only done it sooner, it would have saved a lot frustration! And, of course, MyLove was just gloating like crazy that her idea worked! Ugh! But I don't care who's idea it was, I was just thankful for some peace!

I did a lot of walking this weekend. Today, I'm sore, but it felt good. I'm going to try and take the dog for a good long walk 5 to 6 times a week. It's good for both of us.

In bad news, I caved and started smoking again. I don't get how something can have such a strong hold on me. Well, not to worry, I will try again.

Finally watched My Big Fat Greek Wedding and it was awesome! I laughed out loud a lot, and that's the first movie that has made me laugh so much in a long time. It really was great.

Okay that's a heck of a boring entry, but I'm not feeling really deep today. I'm cold and I feel like I walked through a blizzard today....hey that's probably cause I did!

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two