current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

the cyle of good and bad
2003-04-08, 8:44 a.m.

And the good/bad cycle continues. But hey, it's good! Last night was a comfortable, relaxed, cozy evening. We enjoyed each other's company, watched t.v., had dinner, and played with the puppy. Hell the puppy even fell asleep on my lap...that's unusual. Then we went to bed and MyLove was too tired for sex, but promised me tomorrow night for sure! That's okay, cause I was kind of too tired too last night.

I asked MyLove if she had talked to TheEXfromHell lately. She said yes. But she didn't really elaborate. I can only trust that everything there is as it should be. I know that MyLove wants to stay friends with her, but I also know that given an inch, TheExfromHell will try to take a mile.

MyLove asked me about my ex and if I'd talked with him lately. I haven't and I told her so. She asked me if I was worried about him. I said that yes, I was somewhat. If he has a serious medical problem (which he has told me he may have), then he should have some support to help him through it. That doesn't mean that I want to be that support, but I want him to have someone. At any rate though, I haven't spoken with him an a few weeks. I haven't seen him online and I don't know how to get ahold of him. So I guess it's up to him to get in touch with me if he wants to chat.

Next Thursday is our six month anniversary and we've decided to spend the evening at this place where you can rent a private room with a hot tub in it on an hourly basis. It's not a motel, it's hard to explain. Sounds like a great way for us to celebrate! I can't wait.

So, six months...sometimes it feels like more, sometimes he feels like less. But it is a milestone...there were many times I didn't think we'd make it this long. It's hard to go from a 13 year relationship to a new one. Six months seems insignificant in comparison. But it's just the beginning of hopefully the rest of our lives together.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two