current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

gas prices suck
2005-04-08, 8:31 a.m.

I want to complain about gas prices. It's pissing me off. There is no reason that we should be paying nearly $3.00 a gallon for gas. Absolutely no reason! Okay I feel better now. Well not really, but what can I do? I already bus it to work everyday.

Last night was good. Eagle cooked an awesome dinner, plus she went a little nuts with cleaning and the house looked gorgeous. This weekend we plan to do some spring cleaning. We'll be cleaning closets, and windows, dusting, and organizing. The following weekend we'll be going to Indiana for her birthday. We're spending the weekend with her aunt and uncle. That is what she wanted to do for her birthday which is cool with me because I adore her aunt and uncle.

Eagle got up with me this morning to drive me to the bus stop. She started crabbing right away and I told her to shut up. Here is how the conversation went:

Eagle: Grumble, grumble, grumble.

Seeking: Keep your grumbling to yourself.

Eagle: You don't have to be mean this early in the morning.

Seeking: You got up and started bitching right away. Me and the rest of the world do this every fucking morning and if you can't deal with it then go back to fucking bed.

Eagle: (silence) looking sheepish.

Yeah. I got my point across. She quickly changed her tune and even took me to starbucks before the bus for a carmel macchiato (sp?). I swear she doesn't realize that the rest of the world has to do things they don't want to do. She's the exception!

But don't get me wrong. I love her. I truly do. I sometimes bitch and she can sometimes BE a bitch, but I do love her and I know without a doubt that she loves me too. We have a good relationship with open communication and respect. We truly do.

So with all that said, I've got to get to work now. Happy Friday.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two