current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Den of Depression
2006-04-09, 7:11 p.m.

Well another day of captivity. I truly hate this. I stayed in bed all day actually. I've never done that before. It's kind of weird. I can tell you I do not want to spend too many more days like this, but I don't have a choice I guess.

My aunt is a very negative person and it rubs off on me a lot. I've not been this depressed in my entire life I think.

I made arrangements to go stay with Eagle's aunt and uncle for a few days starting Tuesday. I can't wait. I need a break from this depressionville. Plus, Eagle can call there collect so I'll be able to talk to her. Not talking to her is very difficult on me right now.

So far her release date is still set at the 29th. However, she has reported that several people have been let out just out of the blue. She was afraid that if that happens to her she'll be stuck downtown with no where to go. She asked a social worker who confirmed that sometimes they do let people out early with no notice, but that there is a bar across the street she can go to and call a ride. How scarey is that? I realize this is jail people, but for crying out loud, just let someone out in the middle of a bad neighborhood with no money. It's crazy.

I'm really hoping she comes home soon. Really truly hoping. My aunt feeds me and gives me water, but other than that, it's very sad here. It's hard not to be down around her.

Well that's about it, I'm going to go back to bed and watch t.v. and wait for another day to begin. I think my aunt is crying out in the livingroom because one of her dogs would not come to her when she called. Yeah, that's where I'm living.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two