current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Captivity sucks
2006-04-10, 6:15 p.m.

Well I got to get out of the house for awhile today. We went to visit my grandma who is in the hospital right now. She's okay and it was nice to be outside.

Tomorrow I'm going to Eagle's aunt and uncle's house for two days, then on Thursday, Eagle's mom is taking me to see Eagle and then to my doctor's appointment. We're trying to locate a wheelchair rental for the day because I don't know if I'll be able to make the long walk on crutches to visit her. It would suck so bad to be that close and not be able to see her.

Anyone live in SE Michigan who has a wheelchair I can use for a day? Never hurts to ask huh?

Other than that, I'm trying to stay sane. My pain has been worse the past few days, which seems odd, but who knows.

Don't ask me what I was thinking, but a few days ago I called MyExGF. I don't know why, I guess I thought maybe talking to her would allieve my pain and lonliness. It did not. I only spoke to her for about two minutes. She was cold and it left me feeling even worse. I don't know what I expected from her, but I got what I should have expected. That'll teach me. I won't be calling her again.

I'm a bit upset by the fact that a lot of my friends promised to call, and to come by and visit, and I've had very few calls, and no actual visitors. I realize people are busy, but they said they'd come by, why bother saying so if you're not? You know?

Oh well. Life goes on, only a little over four weeks before I can (hopefully) walk again. Come on time, let's fly!

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two