current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Just more bitching
2003-04-11, 9:29 a.m.

Well as is tradition....THANK GOD IT'S FRIDAY! And I am quite excited to be going to a very nice restaurant tonight with co-workers to celebrate a co-worker's retirement.

Last night was challenging. MyLove was crabby when I got home. We started fighting just a few minutes after I got home....so I decided to just shut up and let her be crabby....but noooo she wanted to bicker.

I put a casserole dish in the sink to soak as I was planning to wash it and the couple of other things in the sink before I went to bed. She sees the stuff in there and says, "be sure to do the dishes before you go to bed." Well that pissed me off. There was no need for her to tell me that, as if I was a child. So I said, "I will if I feel like it." She looked at me like I'd lost my mind.

After that she grabbed her cell phone and went into the bedroom. I figured she was using it to call TheExFromHell cause that is the only person she EVER calls on that phone. But I jet let her go. Then the puppy opened the bedroom door and she yelled for me to come get him. When I got in there, she made sure I saw the phone. So, I took the bait and said, "so I suppose you're calling TheExFromHell to tell her how unhappy you are huh?" We bickered, she said no she was just checking her messages. I said whatever and left the room. She screamed out, "you're pushing me to where I don't even want to try any more." I said, "bullshit, you haven't tried from the beginning."

Anyway, she came back out and we talked and she apologized, and I apologized, we kissed and made up. But I told her I'm really tired of coming home from work on her days off to find her stressed and angry and taking it out on me. I also told her that she seems to be focusing on the things that we don't have in common, or the weakest parts of our relationship, instead of focusing on all the good things that we have. She didn't deny it.

I seriously am at the point where, if she wanted to move out, I'd be okay with it. Not to say that I wouldn't hurt, cause I know that I would. Not to say that I'd probably change my mind later, but right now...it really sucks to come home from a long day at work, just to be bitched at when I walk in the door.

In brighter news, we found a good home for the puppy....that makes me very happy because he is just way too much work, and he is the cause of a lot of her stress especially. He needs somewhere where he can run around outside and have someone with as much energy as he has to keep up with him.

I am so glad it's Friday...Mylove has to work all weekend, so I plan to do as much around the house and, depending on the weather, around the yard this weekend.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two