current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Feeling happy and healthy
2005-04-13, 8:53 a.m.

Well it's my last day here at work for the week. This makes me very happy. Tomorrow I've got a doctor's appointment and then in the evening I'm going to play bridge with some friends. Friday morning we'll be leaving to drive down to Indiana for the weekend. I'm looking forward to it.

Eagle and I talked last night again. Things are good. I went to my counselor and I worked a lot of stuff out, got some validation that I needed, and I feel good....happy even.

I've decided that I DO need to do something about my weight. I am afterall 100 pounds over weight. Sometime ago I think I gave up on myself and when Eagle brought it up, it touched a really sore spot in me. Now, granted, she did not go about it in the most sensitive way, but I can appreciate that she cares enough about me to want me to be healthy. I should care about me enough too.

So, last night I got my walking shoes out, my head phones and walked around the complex for 20 minutes. And it wasn't so bad.

This morning I'm feeling happy and healthy and motivated, something I haven't felt in awhile.

So have a great weekend, and I'll be back on Monday!

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two