current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

long weekend
2005-04-18, 9:18 a.m.

Well I'm back. We had a really great weekend too.

Thursday I played bridge with some friends then headed up and helped Eagle with the packing for our weekend.

Friday we got up fairly early, loaded the car and headed to Indiana. It was a nice trip. Eagle and I have no problems interacting on long trips. My only gripe is that she always has to have HER way with the music. It's just a good thing I can tolerate any type of music. Not that I don't like her selections, but I miss listening to some of my favorites at times.

On the way down we stopped at this moccasin place and browsed around. We ended up buying a "wish box." It's an carved wooden box that you write down your wishes an put them in. Eagle and I plan to use it as a way to communicate with each other. We're always doing stuff like that. This relationship certainly does NOT lack for communication.

So we arrived at AC an UP's (that's her aunt and uncle) on Friday, and they took us out for prime rib. We came back, watched a movie, then hit the sack. Saturday her aunt and I went out and did some shopping will Eagle helped her uncle cut their enormous lawn. We also set up our and took down our tent in their backyard, just to be sure we'd know how to do it when we go camping.

Saturday night AC cooked a great meal for Eagle's birthday and her two cousins that no longer live there came over to celebrate. She got a new dust buster, a maglite flashlight for camping, ink cartridges for our printer, and I got her 50 blank cd's for the computer and a cd travel holder. We also counted our guinea pig which I got her a month ago as a present, as well as the harley do rag she got on our way down there. So she did pretty well for her birthday.

The only bad thing about staying at there place is that we have to sleep in trundle beds. Two singles basically, so there's no cuddling. And yeah we tried to fit both of us in one, and it's just not a comfy fit.

While we were down there, we went walking and got our exercize. We talked a lot, we stole kisses when we could as we don't want to flaunt our sexuality in front of her aunt and uncle, not that they'd mind I'm sure, but just out of respect.

Sunday we got up and packed up our stuff as well as all the stuff her aunt gave us and headed home.

Overall we had a pretty good weekend. EAgle wasn't able to smoke as much pot down there, but she managed to smoke enough, which I need to talk to her about. She keeps SAYING she's going to cut down, but she doesn't. After our trip we had about $60.00 left for the week. That would buy groceries, cigs, and gas. But Eagle wanted to use that to buy more pot. I told her no. She's going to have to use what she has left sparingly until next pay day. She took it fairly well, but we'll see. She knows that I'm right and that's the "RIGHT" thing to do, but her addiction pulls at her constantly, and I know that.

Although I'm not unhappy in this relationship, I am still craving that independance I had once. I miss my old apartment and my old house. I wish sometimes I could do things differently, but I can't. You can't go backwards and I'm not really unhappy. I just crave being on my own again sometimes.

Eagle and I have many plans coming up. We are to be getting together with her cousin who is getting married soon. We'll be meeting his fiancee and apparently they are now in the real estate and mortgage business, so they will be helping us to look for a house with that time comes. Which I hope is soon. Maybe having a house will cure that itch I've had to be independant. The house will be in my name, it'll be mine. Eagle will keep her condo and rent it out. So maybe it'll feel like I have SOMETHING of my own and help these feelings I've had of late.

Well I guess that's about all. Had a good weekend and I'm really sad to be back to work, but it pays the bills!

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two