current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

10 years later.
2005-04-19, 11:48 a.m.

Yep, I'm here and alive. Had meetings this morning and no chance to update.

This morning I goofed and took Eagle's cell phone with me to work. She's emailed me this morning, FREAKING out because she has no car, no phone at home, and now no cell. Ooops.

I've got a friend of mine who borrowed me car yesterday coming down to pick up her phone and take it out to her though.

Last night was good. No arguing. We got some furniture moved around that needed to get done. I need to go back to going to bed earlier though. This six hours a night shit is for the birds.

My prayers go out to all the survivors and victims of the Oaklahoma bombing, 10 years ago today. That was one of those events in life that you will always remember where you were. I was at work in a federal building and my mother and my husband at the time both called me frantic to make sure it wasn't MY federal building that blew up. Then they evacuated us and I remember watching the scenes on television. When it came to light that terrorists in OUR OWN country did this atrocity, I was saddened. What a truly tragic event that was, and little did we know it was only a prelude to what would come just a few years later.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two