current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

hurry up friday
2004-04-15, 9:29 a.m.

Last night it finally hit me. I am no longer attached to MyExLove. It's funny how these things just sort of hit you all of a sudden. I guess I could just never wrap my head around the idea that she and I wouldn't be together forever.

When we met, we weaved this intricate fantasy of what our lives together would be like. I chose to grab a hold of that fantasy and hang on for dear life. Despite all the garbage that we went through I still clung to that. It feels good to finally let it go.

I had my therapy appointment. My therapist was not really shocked about my news...or if she was she hid it well. She said that she always figured when I got to that point, I would finally let the relationship go. And I did.

The most amazing thing to me is how much better I feel. I do miss her, don't get me wrong. We had a year and a half together, but I feel so much lighter having made this decision. I didn't realize just how much it was weighing on me.

This week as been great, I've gotten up on time every day, happy to greet the day. But it's taking forever to get to the weekend.

I'm excited because I've got a great night planned for a very special person's birthday. I ordered flowers to be delivered to her, then we're going out to a nice dinner, then to the planetarium to watch the Pink Floyd laser light show. I'm very excited.

So hurry up Friday!!!

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two