current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Still alive
2006-04-15, 12:47 p.m.

I'm still alive. I've been staying first at Eagle's Aunt and Uncle's, now I'm staying until Monday with Eagle's parents. It's been really great. Her mom makes me forget that my mom is not here to help me. I am so grateful to her. I'm trying hard to find a way to tell her how thankful I am.

Eagle is doing well, she's been in 9 days now and has one week left to go. She's tired of all things metal and concrete, plus the food is horrid. But she's playing cards and keeping herself busy. There is a chance she may be home Monday or Tuesday, we're hoping that comes to be.

My aunt got really upset with me after I went to stay at other people's houses. She got really nasty and told me if I was more comfortable there I might as well just stay. I was shocked. I did my best to assure her that my going to visit others had nothing to do with her. I just needed a change in scenery and I thought that my being gone a few days might give her a break. I certainly never meant to hurt her feelings. It really weighed heavy on me because I truly am grateful for all that she has done for me. I would be completely upset if she was hurt by my actions. I think I got my message across because calmed down and said that I was welcome back on Monday to finish out the week her place.

Boy you just never really know someone until you live with them! Well I'd better run now, I can't prop my foot up in here so I'm going to head downstairs to the couch.

Hope everyone is doing okay!

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two