current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Happy Birthday to My Eagle
2007-04-16, 1:22 p.m.

It's Monday and I'm back to work after a way too quick weekend. Today is Eagle's Birthday! It's also the three year anniversary of our official first date. Three years....I just can't believe it's been this long.

I've been feeling kind of down lately. I think part of it is Eagle's mood. She's been down a lot lately too. It's hard to live with someone who is depressed all the time and not get depressed too. But she's getting better. She had a rough hormonal few weeks, and I can relate to that for sure. Those hormones really can do a number on a woman.

Between my gynecological problems and her depression, we have not had sex in WAY TOO LONG. And I feel it. I feel the disconnect that comes with not having that intimacy for a long time. Then you get into the whole lazy routine of not having sex, and before you know it, it's six months and nothing. We both talk about wanting to have sex soon, we just have to do it. Just do it!

Anyway, this weekend I cleaned the bedroom and our master bath and changed the rugs and the shower curtain it really perked up the bathroom. We bought candles for the bedroom, and tonight we are dismantling the bed because the frame is breaking badly and we are afraid it's going to fall one night and scare us to death, not to mention squash a cat who might have craweled under the bed. So maybe the act of reinventing the bedroom will stimulate something tonight. I sure hope so!

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two