current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

two more nights
2006-04-20, 12:17 p.m.

One more day after today! That's what I keep telling myself. I woke up at 8:30 a.m. and could not go back to sleep. So I laid in bed and watched t.v. and cried on and off. Stupid things make me cry, a commercial, or something someone says, it's just crazy. I haven't been this emotional in my life and I really hate it.

Today my aunt and I are going out to lunch at Red Lobster. I have a $50.00 gift card and I asked her to go so I could thank her for all she's done. Plus I'm going to fill up her gas tank to repay her for some of the expenses.

I just cannot wait to get out of here. I want to be home. I also miss Eagle something fierce. I want to lay in our bed, giggling and cuddling. There's also a part of me that's fearful of the future. I keep wondering, what if Eagle wants to get pot, what if Eagle doesn't clean the house, what if Eagle won't take the dog out, what if Eagle gets sick of waiting on me. I suppose they are rather irrational fears, but I don't know irrational or not, they are in my brain.

But still fears or no fears I still want to be home with Eagle. I'm sick of being here. I'm sick of not having my own things. I just want to be home.

Only two more nights, tonight and tomorrow night, and then it'll all be over. Unfortunately I still won't be able to walk for another three weeks or so, but I'll at least be in the comfort of my own home. Plus I am anxious to go to the beauty shop this weekend and get my eyebrows waxed, my hair cut and colored, it needs it bad!

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two