current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Friday!
2005-04-22, 9:04 a.m.

Well at long last it is Friday. This has been a tough week. I didn't get much sleep, things were tense with Eagle and I, and I had two days off last week so it made this one that much longer.

But the week is over now, I got paid and Eagle and I are smoothed out. Last night went well. I was proud of her. We went to our make up bowling and the pot was locked up, so she went completely sober. I so wish she would realize that she's much more fun and lively when she's not altered. I tell her this over and over again and so do other people, maybe one day it'll sink into her thick head. I told her last night, "I wish you liked yourself at your core, like I and others like you." She said she feels empty at her core, but that she's starting to formulate who she is. I see it too.

So tonight we bowl again, we only have a few more weeks left. We've done really well since Eagle joined the team. The whole first half of the season we were dead last by a mile. We've managed to sneak up into fifth place now. Very cool. I truly like bowling a lot. I wish I was better at it though.

So last night it was nice with Eagle and I. When we got home, she rolled her two joints and didn't argue for more. I'm bound and determined to stick to this, because letting her hang on to it is just not working out. In some ways I hate to be the "pot police" but I can't afford not to be.

Well that's about it. The boss is not in today so co-workers are running amok, but it's Friday and we've worked hard, might as well enjoy the little bit of freedom we get now and then.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two