current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

bowling, snow, and grumpiness
2005-04-25, 10:05 a.m.

So it's Monday once again. I suppose I should be greatful that I have a job to go to every Monday morning....but damn...I truly hate Mondays.

So this weekend. Other than the wicked snow storm, and the good and bad bowling events, it was a quiet weekend.

Where to start...okay bowling. My friend and bowling teammate of two years dropped the bomb on us that she doesn't want Eagle and I to bowl on her team next year. Why? Well because twice this season we were late with our bowling dues and it makes her too nervous about what the secretary of the league will say. Yeah, that's the crux of it....or so she says. Keep in mind this is the same one that we had the poker party at her house and Eagle made a spectical of herself. So...this leads me to believe that there's more to it than what she says. But I was hurt. I tried to talk to her about it, I promised her that she wouldn't have to worry about it next year, I'd never leave her in a position to have to cover for me. I tried to get her to talk, but she was unresponsive...completely. It was hard to not cry right there in the middle of the bowling alley. And as gossip does...it travelled and soon Eagle and I had people hugging us and telling us they'd find a team for us next year. So that helped. What also helped was the Eagle bowled her ass off and won four jackpots! That was like the best make up for the evening. Plus she had people hooting and hollering for her, patting her on her back, etc....meanwhile teammate staid down on the bench by herself the entire evening pouting. So I don't know. I would have been nice if she'd have been willing/able to be more communicative with me about this, but she just was not able to do that.

It's always sad when a friend judges you, because regardless of the reason she doesn't want us to bowl with her next year, the fact is she's judging. Whether she's judging the party incident and Eagle's substance abuse problems, or the fact that twice we were late with our dues, I don't know, I just know that it doesn't feel very good and I wonder just how long she's been smiling on the surface but feeling this way underneath.

Overall though we had a good time and the thing is, Eagle and I both acted like the bigger people. We tried to get her to talk about it, come up with a compromise and move past it, but she wasn't having it. She choose instead to blurt out occassional whiney statements and throw down her pen, or just sit and stew, which knowing her as well as I thought I did, surprises me. She seemed to be more down to earth than that, but who knows what's going on with her that we don't know about. She and her girl moved in together a few months ago, money's been tight, her girl has three small kids, I'm sure it's not been easy for them. I certainly will not rule out a reconciliation, but it's gonna have to be up to her to drop the attitude and move past this....for my part I'm already there and from what I can tell so is Eagle.

So that leads us to Saturday. Basically we stayed in on Saturday and did some housework and watched the snow. I also watched the first half of "Gone with The Wind" which I had never seen before. So far it's okay...nothing to write home about, but I'm sure it gets better.

Sunday we went to visit my grandpa in the hospital and that was hard. He was really out of it and didn't know who I was. I was able to get him to eat some though because the nurses said that he would not let them feed him earlier. So he ate a bit and dozed a lot, but couldn't really communicate. He seems to get very irritable and down right cranky. The doctor has him on adavan(sp?) for that reason so that may be why he was so out of it.

After leaving grandpa we went to dinner at Eagle's parents. Her dad was in a grumpy mood, which put Eagle in one too, so we didn't stay long. We stopped at Target's and loaded up on some goodies, went home and crawled in bed. And miracles of miralces....I actually got some! :)

And now, here I sit once again back at work....but with a smile thinking of my lover's hands on me last night.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two