current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Busy as usual
2007-04-26, 9:16 a.m.

Yeah, it's been awhile since I updated. I've been busy. Things are going well. We had a good weekend, but it was very busy. I went to see Grandpa. He's doing okay actually. He asked me if I knew grandma had died...he didn't remember that I sat next to him at the funeral.

We went hottubbing at some friend's on Saturday, and Sunday we had another friend over for steak and a movie.

Monday I had a doctor's appointment, the results of my biopsy were negative. So that's good news. I don't have to go back to see him for a year now. Tuesday I had an appointment with the sleep apnea doctor. All is going well there too, except that Eagle and I keep our bedroom so cold that condensation builds up in my mask and sometimes I end up breathing in little water droplets and that sucks. So the doctor tells me there's this special hose you can get for your machine, but insurance won't pay for it, and the medical supply store doesn't stock it. What's the point of that then? So the nurse tells me to wrap my hose with socks or something. Oh that's going to be attractive. But I suppose it's better then breathing water up my nose.

Yesteray I had jury duty. I did not get selected for the jury, but I did get set down to be considered. It was interesting. This was my first time and I liked it actually.

So now, I'm back to work and I've got a ton of stuff to do, but I'm tired and I want to take a nap.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two