current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

A date with the basement
2003-05-02, 9:02 a.m.

I have a date tonight. A date with my basement and a joint. Gee that sounds a lot more sinister than it really is. Actually I plan to smoke a joint and then clean/organize my basement. I want to set a t.v. up down there so that when we have company we've got a whole other level down there. There's an awesome bar there that I haven't full looked at; a poker table; and other furniture. With some work, I'm sure I can make it cozy and fun down there. So that's my goal tonight...and believe it or not...it actually sounds kind of fun.

Lately I've been having spurts of self-confidence. It's really strange. I'll glance at myself in a mirror and think..."hey not too shabby!" Other times I'll look and think, "yep same old me." It's really kind of strange. Maybe my ego is trying to break free! Not to say that I want to become an ego maniac or anything, but at least knowing that my ego does exsist would be a good thing.

I had a dream about my ex-husband last night. It was strange. I dreamt that I was styling his hair and I kept expecting him to try and kiss me, but he never did. Anybody have some insight on that?

Tonight's my counseling appointment. I think I'm going to mention to her that I seem to have bouts of depression on a regular basis, and maybe I should think about some medication. We'll see.

Oh, and I almost forgot!!! Happy Friday!!!

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two